XC hounds beware!

Steve Purdie's picture

J0170/17: Temporary restricted area activated
Q) EGTT/QRTCA/IV/BO/AW/000/035/5109N00039E003
RESTRICTED AREA (TEMPORARY) AT LASHENDEN/HEADCORN. RESTRICTION OF
FLYING REGULATIONS HAS BEEN MADE UNDER ARTICLE 239 OF THE AIR
NAVIGATION ORDER 2016. AIC M043/2017, WHICH INCLUDES A MAP, REFERS.
NO ACFT IS TO FLY WI AREA BOUNDED BY CIRCLE RADIUS 3NM CENTRED AT
510923N 0003840E (LASHENDEN/HEADCORN AD) EXCEPT ACFT FLYING WITH
PRIOR PERMISSION OF THE HEADCORN BATTLE OF BRITAIN MEMORIAL DAY
FLYING DISPLAY DIRECTOR WHO MAY BE CONTACTED ON 07977 901711. THIS
RESTRICTION OF FLYING ALSO RELATES TO THE OPERATION OF ALL UNMANNED
AIRCRAFT SYSTEMS. AUS 2017-07-0013/AS6
LOWER: Surface, UPPER: 3,500 Feet AMSL
FROM: 08 Jul 2017 11:00 GMT (12:00 BST) TO: 09 Jul 2017 16:00 GMT (17:00 BST)
SCHEDULE: 1100-1600